AULA Departments and Offices

Academic Affairs

Dale Johnston, PhD, Interim Provost/CEO
Alaine Chapple, Executive Assistant to the Provost

Academic Program Offices

Kirsten Grimstad, PhD, Co-Chair, Division of Undergraduate Studies
MeHee Hyun, PhD, Co-Chair, Division of Undergraduate Studies
Audrey Mandelbaum, Administrative Director
Rosa Garza-Mourino, Director, External Partnerships
Vacant, BA Program Coordinator
J. Cynthia McDermott, EdD, Chair, Education Department
Debbie Magana, Education Program Coordinator
Susan Nero, PhD, Chair, Management Studies Department
Danielle Minobe, Management Studies Department Program Coordinator
Joy Turek, PhD, Chair, Psychology Department
Grant Elliot, PhD, Director, Affiliated Graduate Psychology Programs
Heather Huff, Psychology Program Coordinator
Rachel Fusco, Psychology Program Coordinator
Donald Strauss, MFA, Chair, Sustainability Studies Program
Catherine McDonald, Sustainability Studies Program Coordinator
Steve Heller, MFA, EdD, Chair, Creative Writing Department
Kristen Schorer, MFA Program Coordinator
Howie Davidson, MFA Program Coordinator


Erick DeLaRosa, Director of Admissions Recruitment
Erica Ifill, Admissions Counselor
Katharine Fairchild, Admissions Office Coordinator
Hanan Haddad, Admissions Counselor
Justin Rocha, Admissions Recruiter
Andres J. Ruiz, Admissions Recruiter
Rossaleana Williams, Admissions Counselor

Campus Services Center

Sandy Lee, Chief Operations Officer
Tara Foley, Interim Facilities Associate
Vacant, Campus Services Assistant
Jorge Luis, Campus Services Assistant
Bryan Powell, Campus Services Center Assistant

Clinical Training Office

Sara J. Lederer, Psy.D., Director of Clinical Training
Amy Ezell, Assistant Director, Clinical Training Office

Barbara Spielberg, Clinical Training Assistant

Communication & Marketing

Karen Hamilton, Campus Marketing Manager

Computing and Technology (IT)

Pedro Lopez, Network Technician

Counseling Center

Eric Day, PhD, Director
Jill Howe-Vercos, Manager

Enrollment Management

Emelita Dacanay, Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Richard Andalon, Director, Retention & Integrated Student Services
Yaru Wang, Enrollment Retention Associate
Jaskaram K. Khalsa, Integrated Student Services Advisor
Francis Hernandez, Integrated Student Services Advisor

Lisa Lepore, Student Advocacy
Michelle Debus, Student Conduct Officer
Vacant, Student Engagement


David Houser, Regional Chief Financial Officer (West Region)
Naomi Castro, Campus Finance Director
Dawn Jackson, Finance Manager

Financial Aid

Rebecca Santillan, Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Kaitlin Evans, Financial Aid Counselor

Human Resources

Robert Stapp, Director of Human Resources
Monica Cornejo, HR Coordinator


Lisa Lepore, Director of Library Services
Kenneth Pienkos, Reference & Instruction Librarian

For a campus directory, please see here.

* University Central Employee