MFA SUMMER/FALL 2016 SEMESTER


June to December

Dates                                                  Activity/Event/Milestone

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Feb 15, 2016 MFA Admission and Financial Aid Priority Application deadline for Summer/Fall 2016
Rolling Admission Post-MFA Certificate Admission and Financial Aid Application (No deadline)
Mon, Apr 25 Online registration for continuing students begins
Mon, May 16 Online registration continues ($50 late registration fee applies)
Mon, May 23 - Wed, June 15 Pre-residency Preparation Period
Thu, June 9 Last day of online registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Thu, June 16- Sat, June 25 Residency Period
Fri, June 17 Last day to Withdraw for 100% tuition refund
Sun, June 26 MFA Commencement Ceremony and All Program Commencement (for June Graduates)
Mon, June 27 Project Period begins thru Sun, Nov 19, 2017
Fri, Oct 21 Last day to Withdraw for proportional work tuition refund; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sun, Nov 20 Last day of Summer/Fall 2017 Project Period
Sat, Dec 24 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Summer/Fall 2016-2017

SUMMER 2016 QUARTER

(Bachelors, EDUC, MANM, MAP, MAOM)

July to September

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Apr 25 Financial Aid Application Deadline for Summer 2017 (Continuing Students)
Mon, Apr 25 Early Application Deadline for new students
Mon, Apr 25 New International Student Admission Application Deadline
Fri, May 20 New Student Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline
Tue, May 31 – Thu, June 2 Priority Online Registration
Fri, June 3 - Sun, June 19 Online Registration continues, non-penalty period
Mon, June 20-Sun, July 3 Online Registration continues ($50 late registration fee applies)
Sat, June 25 Teacher Credentialing Completion Ceremony
Sun, June 26 AULA Commencement Ceremony for Academic Year 2016-2017 Graduates
Mon, June 27 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Spring 2017 Classes
Mon, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)
Tue, July 5 First Day of Classes
Tue, July 5 Last Day of Online Registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Tue, July 5 Start of Add/Drop (See Add/Drop policy)
Mon, July 18 End of Add/Drop(See Add/Drop policy); Last day of 100% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Tue, July 19 – Sat, Aug 13 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal) grade
Thu, July 21 Deadline to Apply for Graduation for Summer 2017 Graduates
Fri, July 22 Last day of 70% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, July 25 Early Application Deadline for new students
Mon, July 25 New International Student Admission Application Deadline
Fri, July 29 Financial Aid Application Deadline for Fall 2017 (Continuing Students)
Fri, July 29 Last day of 60% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Aug 1 – Fri, Aug 12 Faculty Review of Student Files
Fri, Aug 5 Last day of 50% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Fri, Aug 12 Last day of 40% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Sun, Aug 14 – Sat, Sept 10 Course Withdrawal period with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No credit) grade
Mon, Aug 15 – Fri, Aug 19 Student Advisement Week
Fri, Aug 19 New Student Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline for Fall 2017
Fri, Aug 19 Last day of 30% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Thu, Aug 25 MA Candidacy Filing Deadline for Fall 2017 Potential Graduates
Fri, Aug 26 Last day of 20% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Tue, Aug 30 -Thu, Sept 1 Priority Online Registration for Fall 2017
Thu, Sept 1 Bachelor's Degree Candidacy Filing Deadline for Fall 2017 Potential Graduates
Fri, Sept 2 Online Registration continues, non-penalty period thru Sun, Sep 10
Sat, Sept 3 – Mon, Sept 5 Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
Wed, Sept 7 Undergraduate (Bachelors) New Student Orientation and Registration (Additional dates TBD)
Sat, Sept 10 MAP New Student Orientation and Registration
Mon, Sept 12 Last Day of Classes
Sun, Sept 18 Online Registration continues ($50 late registration fee applies thru Sun, Oct 1)
Sat, Sept 24 MANM New Student Orientation and Registration
Sat, Sept 24 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Summer 2017
Mon, Sept 26 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Summer 2017 classes

FALL 2016 QUARTER

(Bachelors, EDUC, MANM, MAP, MAOM)

October to December

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Oct 3 Last Day of Online Registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Mon, Oct 3 First Day of Classes
Mon, Oct 3 Start of Add/Drop (See Add/Drop policy)
Sat, Oct 15 End of Add/Drop (see Add/Drop policy); Last day of 100% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Sun, Oct 16 - Sat, Nov 12 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal) grade
Thu, Oct 20 Deadline to Apply for Graduation for Fall 2017 Graduates
Fri, Oct 21 Last day of 70% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Oct 24 Early Application deadline for new students
Mon, Oct 24 New International Student Admission Application Deadline
Fri, Oct 28 Financial Aid Application Deadline for Winter 2017 (Continuing Students)
Fri, Oct 28 Last day of 60% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 11 Faculty Review of Student Files
Fri, Nov 4 Last day of 50% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Fri, -Nov 11 Last day of 40% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Sun, Nov 13 – Sat, Dec 10 Course Withdrawal period with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No Credit) grade
Mon, Nov 14 - Fri, Nov 18 Student Advisement Week
Fri, Nov 18 New Student Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline for Winter 2017
Fri, Nov 18 Last day of 30% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Wed, Nov 23 MA Candidacy Filing Deadline for Winter 2017 Potential Graduates
Thu, Nov 24 Last day of 20% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Thu, Nov 24 - Sun, Nov 27 Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
Tue, Nov 29 - Thu, Dec 1 Priority Online Registration for Winter 2017
Thu, Dec 1 Undergraduate (Bachelors) Candidacy Filing Deadline for Winter 2017 Potential Graduates
Fri, Dec 2 Online Registration continues, non-penalty period thru Sun, Dec 18
TBA Undergraduate (Bachelors) New Student Orientation and Registration
Sat, Dec 10 MAP New Student Orientation and Registration
Sat, Dec 10 Last Day of Classes
Mon, Dec 19 Online Registration continues ($50 late registration fee applies thru Sun, Jan 3, 2016)
Fri, Dec 23 – Mon, Jan 2, 2017 Winter Recess (University Closed)
Sat, Dec 24 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Fall 2016
Mon, Dec 26 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Fall 2016 classes

URBAN SUSTAINABILITY FALL/WINTER 2017 SEMESTER

October 2016 - March 2017

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Aug 15, 2016 Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline for Fall/Winter 2016-2017
Mon, Sep 19 Final Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline
Mon, Oct 3 Registration begins
Thu, Oct 13- Mon, Oct 24 Pre-residency Preparation Period
Mon, Oct 17 Registration continues ($50 late registration fee applies)
Tue, Oct 25 Last day of registration ($150 late registration fee applies)
Tue, Oct 25 – Sun, October 30 Fall/Winter 2016-2017 Residency period
Mon, Oct 31 Project Period begins
Wed, Nov 2 Last day to Withdraw @ 100% tuition refund
Sun, Nov 6 Last day of Add/Drop
Mon, Nov 7 - Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal) grade
Thu, Jan 26 – Sun, Jan 29 Mid-semester off-site residency period
Thu, Jan 26 - Sun, Mar 26 Course Withdrawal period with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No Credit) grade
Wed, Feb 22 Last day to Withdraw for pro rata tuition refund; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sun, Mar 26 Last day of Fall/Winter 2016-2017 project period
Tue, Apr 18 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Fall/Winter 2017 classes
Sat, May 13 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Fall/Winter 2016-2017

MFA WINTER/SPRING 2017 SEMESTER

  December 2016 to May 2017

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Aug 15, 2016 MFA Admission and Financial Aid Priority Application deadline for Winter/Spring 2016-2017
Rolling Admission Post-MFA Certificate Admission and Financial Aid Application (No deadline)
Mon, Oct 31 Online registration for continuing students begins
Mon, Nov 21 Online registration continues ($50 late registration fee applies)
Mon, Nov 21 - Wed, Dec 7 Pre-residency Preparation Period
Thu, Dec 1 Last day of online registration ($150 late registration fee applies)
Thu, Dec 8 - Sat, Dec 17 Residency Period
Fri, Dec 9 Last day to Withdraw for 100% tuition refund
Sun, Dec 18 MFA Commencement Ceremony (for December Graduates)
Mon, Dec 26 Project period begins thru Sun, May 21, 2017
Sun, Apr 23, 2017 Last day to Withdraw for proportional work tuition refund; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sun, May 21 Last day of Winter/Spring 2016-2017 project period
Sat, June 24 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Winter/Spring 2017

WINTER 2017 QUARTER

(BA, MAE, MANM, MAP, MAOM)

January to March

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Jan 2 University Holiday (No Classes)
Mon, Jan 2 Online Registration continues ($50 Penalty Period ends)
Tue, Jan 3 First Day of Classes
Tue, Jan 3 Last Day of Online Registration ($150 late registration fee applies)
Tue, Jan 3 Start of Add/Drop
Sat, Jan 7 MAP Weekend/Commuter begins and meets every other weekend
Mon, Jan 16 End of Add/Drop; Last day of 100% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Jan 16 Holiday, Martin Luther King’s Birthday (No Classes)
Tue, Jan 17 – Sun, Feb 12 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal” grade)
Thu, Jan 19 Deadline to Apply for Graduation for Winter 2017 Potential Graduates
Fri, Jan 20 Last day of 70% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Jan 23 Priority Application deadline for new students
Mon, Jan 23 New International Student Admission Application deadline
Fri, Jan 27 Last day of 60% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Jan 30 - Fri, Feb 10 Faculty Review of Student Files
Fri, Feb 3 Last day of 50% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Fri, Feb 10 Last day of 40% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Tue, Feb 14 - Fri, Feb 17 Student Advisement Week
Mon, Feb 13 - Mon, Mar 20 Course Withdrawal period with a grade of “WNC” (Withdrawal No Credit) grade
Fri, Feb 17 Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline for Spring 2017 (Continuing Students)
Fri, Feb 17 Last day of 30% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Feb 20 Holiday, Presidents’ Day (No Classes)
Thu, Feb 23 MA Candidacy Filing Deadline for Spring 2017 Potential Graduates
Fri, Feb 24 Last day of 20% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Tue, Feb 28 - Thu, Mar 2 Priority Online Registration for Spring 2017
Thu, Mar 2 Undergraduate (Bachelors) Candidacy Filing Deadline for Spring 2017 Potential Graduates
Fri, Mar 3 Online Registration continues, non-penalty period thru Sun, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 8 Undergraduate (Bachelors) New Student Orientation and Registration
Sat, Mar 11 MAP New Student Orientation and Registration
Mon, Mar 13 Last Day of Classes
Mon, Mar 20 Online Registration for Spring 2017 continues ($50 late registration fee applies thru Sun, Apr 2)
Sat, Mar 25 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Winter 2017
Mon, Mar 27 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Winter 2017 classes

SPRING 2017 QUARTER

(BA, MAE, MANM, MAP, MAOM)

April to June

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Sat, Apr 1 MANM New Student Orientation and Registration
Sun, Apr 2 Online Registration continues ($50 Penalty Period ends)
Mon, Apr 3 Last Day of Online Registration ($150 late registration fee applies)
Mon, Apr 3 First Day of Classes
Mon, Apr 3 Start of Add/Drop
Sat, Apr 8 MAP Weekend/Commuter begins and meets every other weekend
Sat, Apr 15 End of Add/Drop; Last day of 100% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Sun, Apr 16 – Sun, May 15 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal) grade
Thu, Apr 20 Deadline to Apply for Graduation for Spring 2017 Graduates
Fri, April 21 Last day of 70% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Apr 24 New International Student Admission Application Deadline
Fri, Apr 28 Last day of 60% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, May 1- Fri, May 12 Faculty Review of Student Files
Fri, May 5 Last day of 50% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Fri, May 12 Last day of 40% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, May 15 - Fri, May 19 Student Advisement Week
Mon, May 15 - Mon, June 12 Course Withdrawal period with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No credit) grade
Fri, May 19 Admission and New Financial Aid Application Deadline for Summer 2017
Fri, May 19 Last day of 30% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Thu, May 25 MA Candidacy Filing Deadline for Summer 2017 Potential Graduates
Fri, May 26 Last day of 20% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sat, May 27- Mon, May 29 Holiday, Memorial Day (No Classes)
Tue, May 30 -Thu, June 1 Priority Online Registration for Summer 2017
Thu, June 1 Undergraduate (Bachelors) Candidacy Filing Deadline for Summer 2017 Potential Graduates
Fri, June 2 Online Registration continues, non-penalty period thru Sun, June 18
Wed, June 7 Undergrduate (Bachelors) New Student Orientation and Registration
Sat, June 10 MAP New Student Orientation and Registration
Mon, June 12 Last Day of Classes
Mon, June 19 Online Registration continues ($50 late registration fee applies thru Mon, July 3, 2017)
Sat, June 24 Official Graduation (Diploma) Date for Spring 2017 Quarter
Sun, June 25 AULA Commencement Ceremony for 2016-2017 Academic Year Graduates
Mon, June 26 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Spring 2017 classes

URBAN SUSTAINABILITY SPRING/SUMMER 2017 SEMESTER

April to September

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Feb 13 Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline for Spring/Summer 2017
Mon, Mar 13 Final Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline for Spring/Summer 2017
Tues, Apr 4 Registration begins
Thu, Apr 13 - Mon, Apr 24 Pre-residency Preparation Period
Mon, Apr 17 Registration continues ($50 late registration fee applies)
Tue, Apr 25 Last day of registration ($150 late registration fee applies)
Tue, Apr 25 – Sun, Apr 30 Spring/Summer 2017 Residency
Wed, Apr 26 Last day to Withdraw for 100% tuition refund
Sun, Apr 30 Last day of Add/Drop
Mon, May 1 Project Period begins
Mon, May 1 -Tue, Aug 1 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal)grade
Thu, July 27 – Sun, July 30 Mid-semester off-site residency period
Wed, Aug 2 –Sun Sept 24 Course Withdrawal with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No Credit) grade
Wed, Aug 23 Last day to Withdraw for pro- rata tuition refund; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sun, Sept 24 Last day of Spring/Summer 2017 project period
Tue, Oct 17 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Spring/Summer 2017 classes
Sat, Nov 11 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Spring/Summer 2017

NOTES: Applications for admission received after the deadline will be processed only if space in the program is available. Students who submit financial aid applications after the deadline cannot be guaranteed that application processing will be completed by registration. Late applicants are encouraged to speak to the Financial Aid Office directly.