MFA SUMMER/FALL 2018 SEMESTER 

June - December

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Thu, Feb 15, 2018 MFA Admission and Financial Aid Priority Application consideration for Summer/Fall 2018
Rolling Admission Post-MFA Certificate Admission and Financial Aid Application (No deadline)
Mon, Apr 23 Online registration for continuing students begins
Mon, May 14 Online registration continues
Mon, May 21 - Wed, June 13 Pre-residency Preparation Period
Thu, June 7 Last day of online registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Thu, June 14- Sat, June 23 Residency Period
Fri, June 15 Last day to Withdraw for 100% tuition refund
Sun, June 24 MFA Commencement Ceremony and All Program Commencement (for June Graduates)
Mon, June 25 Project Period begins thru Sun, Nov. 18, 2018
Fri, Oct 19 Last day to Withdraw for proportional work tuition refund; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sun, Nov 18 Last day of Summer/Fall 2018 Project Period
Sat, Dec 22 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Summer/Fall 2018

SUMMER 2018 QUARTER

(Undergraduates, EDUC, MANM, MAP)

July - September

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, April 23 Early Admission Application Deadline for new students
Mon, Apr 23 Financial Aid Application Deadline for Summer 2018 (Continuing Students)
Mon, Apr 23 New International Student Admission Application Deadline
Fri, May 18 New Student Admission and Financial Aid Application Consideration
Tue, May 29 – Thu, May 31 Priority Online Registration for Continuing Students
Fri, June 1 Online Registration continues thru Sun, July 1 (non-penalty)
Sat, June 23 Teacher Credentialing Completion Ceremony
Sun, June 24 AULA Commencement Ceremony for Academic Year 2017-2018 Graduates
Mon, June 25 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Spring 2018 Classes
Mon, July 2 First Day of Classes
Mon, July 2 Last Day of Online Registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Mon, July 2 Start of Add/Drop
Wed, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)
Mon, July 9 Priority Financial Aid consideration for new students (Undegraduates, EDUC, and MAP Only)
Tue, July 17 – Sat, Aug 11 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal) grade
Mon, July 16 Last Day of Add/Drop; Last day of 100% tuition refund for changes in student's enrollment status
Fri, July 20 Last day of 70% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, July 23 Early Admission Application considertion for new students
Mon, July 23 New International Student Admission Application Deadline
Thu, July 26 Deadline to Apply for Graduation for Summer 2018 Graduates
Fri, July 27 Financial Aid Application Consideration for Fall 2018 (Continuing Students)
Fri, July 27 Last day of 60% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, July 30 – Fri, Aug 10 Faculty Review of Student Files
Fri, Aug 3 Last day of 50% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Thu, Aug 9 MA Candidacy Filing Deadline for Fall 2018 potential graduates
Fri, Aug 10 Last day of 40% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Sun, Aug 12 – Mon, Sept 10 Course Withdrawal period with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No credit) grade
Mon, Aug 13 – Fri, Aug 17 Student Advisement Week
Thu, Aug 16 Bachelors Degree Candidacy Filing Deadline for Fall 2018 Potential Graduates
Fri, Aug 17 New Student Admission and Financial Aid Application Consideration forFall 2018
Fri, Aug 17 Last day of 30% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Fri, Aug 24 Last day of 20% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Tue, Aug 28 -Thu, Aug 30 Priority Online Registration for Fall 2018 Continuing Students
Sat, Sept 1 – Mon, Sept 3 Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
Wed, Sep 5 Undergraduate (Bachelors) New Student Orientation and Registration (Additional dates TBD)
TBD Certificate in Web Development New Student Orientation
Sat, Sept 8 MAP New Student Orientation and Registration
Mon, Sept 10 Last Day of Classes
Sat, Sept 22 MANM New Student Orientation and Registration
Sat, Sept 22 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Summer 2018
Mon, Sept 24 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Summer 2018 classes

FALL 2018 QUARTER

(Undergraduate, EDUC, MANM, MAP)

October - December

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Oct 1 Last Day of Online Registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Mon, Oct 1 First Day of Classes
Mon, Oct 1 Start of Add/Drop
Mon, Oct 8 Priority Financial Aid Application consideration for new students
Sat, Oct 13 Last day of Add/Drop; Last day of 100% refund for changes in student's enrollment status
Sun, Oct 14 - Sat, Nov 10 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal) grade
Fri, Oct 19 Last day of 70% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Oct 22 Early Admission Application deadline for new students
Mon, Oct 22 New International Student Admission Application Deadline
Thu, Oct 25 Deadline to Apply for Graduation for Fall 2018 Graduates
Fri, Oct 26 Financial Aid Application Consideration for Winter 2019 (Continuing Students)
Fri, Oct 26 Last day of 60% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Oct 29 - Fri, Nov 9 Faculty Review of Student Files
Fri, Nov 2 Last day of 50% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Thu, Nov 8 MA Candidacy Filing Deadline for Winter 2019 Potential Graduates
Fri, -Nov 9 Last day of 40% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Sun, Nov 11 – Sat, Dec 8 Course Withdrawal period with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No Credit) grade
Mon, Nov 12 - Fri, Nov 16 Student Advisement Week
Thu, Nov 15 Bachelors Candidacy Filing Deadline for Winter 2019 Potential Graduates
Fri, Nov 16 New Student Admission and Financial Aid Application Consideration for Winter 2019
Fri, Nov 16 Last day of 30% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Wed, Nov 21 Last day of 20% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Thu, Nov 22 - Sun, Nov 25 Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
Tue, Nov 27 - Thu, Nov 29 Priority Online Registration for Winter 2019 Continuing Students
Fri, Nov 30 Online Registration continues (non-penalty)
Wed, Dec 5 Undergraduate (Bachelors) New Student Orientation and Registration (Additional dates TBD)
Sat, Dec 8 MAP New Student Orientation and Registration
Sat, Dec 8 Last Day of Classes
Sat, Dec 22 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Fall 2018
Sat, Dec 22 – Tue, Jan 1, 2019 Winter Recess (University Closed)
Wed, Jan 2 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Fall 2018 classes

URBAN SUSTAINABILITY FALL/WINTER 2019 SEMESTER
October 2018 - March 2019

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Tue, Aug 14, 2018 Priority Admission and Financial Aid Application Consideration for Fall/Winter 2018-2019
Mon, Sep 17 Final Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline
Mon, Oct 1 Registration begins
Thu, Oct 11- Mon, Oct 22 Pre-residency Preparation Period
Mon, Oct 22 New Student Orientation
Tue, Oct 23 Last day of registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Tue, Oct 23 – Sun, Oct 28 Fall/Winter 2018-2019 Residency
Mon, Oct 29 Project Period begins
Wed, Oct 31 Last day to Withdraw @ 100% tuition refund
Sun, Nov 4 Last day of Add/Drop
Mon, Nov 5 - Wed, Jan 23, 2019 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal) grade
Thu, Jan 24 – Sun, Jan 27 Mid-semester off-site residency period
Thu, Jan 24 - Sun, Mar 24 Course Withdrawal period with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No Credit) grade
Wed, Feb 20 Last day to Withdraw for pro rata tuition refund; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sun, Mar 24 Last day of Fall/Winter 2018-2019 project period
Tue, Apr 16 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Fall/Winter 2019 classes
Sat, May 11 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Fall/Winter 2018-2019

MFA WINTER/SPRING 2019 SEMESTER

December 2018 - May 2019

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Wed, Aug 15, 2018 MFA Admission and Financial Aid Priority Application consideration for Winter/Spring 2018-2019
Rolling Admission Post-MFA Certificate Admission and Financial Aid Application (No deadline)
Mon, Oct 29 Online registration for continuing students begins
Mon, Nov 19 - Wed, Dec 5 Pre-residency Preparation Period
Thu, Nov 29 Last day of online registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Thu, Dec 6 - Sat, Dec 15 Residency Period
Fri, Dec 7 Last day to Withdraw for 100% tuition refund
Sun, Dec 16 MFA Commencement Ceremony (for December Graduates)
Mon, Dec 24 Project period begins thru Sun, May 19, 2019
Sun, Apr 21, 2019 Last day to Withdraw for proportional work tuition refund; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sun, May 19 Last day of Winter/Spring 2018-2019 project period
Sat, June 22 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Winter/Spring 2018-2019

WINTER 2019 QUARTER

(Undergraduate, EDUC, MANM, MAP)

January - March

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
TBD MANM New Student Orientation
Wed, Jan 2 First Day of Classes
Wed, Jan 2 Last Day of Online Registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Wed, Jan 2 Start of Add/Drop
Tue, Jan 8 Priority FA Application consideration for new students (See comment #1)
Tue, Jan 15 Last day of Add/Drop;Last day of 100% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Wed, Jan 16 – Tue, Feb 12 Start of Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal” grade)
Mon, Jan 21 Holiday, Martin Luther King’s Birthday (No Classes)
Fri, Jan 22 Last day of 70% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Tue, Jan 22 New International Student Admission Application deadline
Thu, Jan 24 Deadline to Apply for Graduation for Winter 2019 Potential Graduates
Mon, Jan 28 - Fri, Feb 8 Faculty Review of Student Files
Tue, Jan 29 Last day of 60% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Fri, Feb 1 Last day to apply for Cal Grant (For Bachelors New Students Only)
Tue, Feb 5 Last day of 50% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Thu, Feb 7 MA Candidacy Filing Deadline for Spring 2019 Potential Graduates
Mon, Feb 11 - Fri, Feb 15 Student Advisement Week
Tue, Feb 12 Last day of 40% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Wed, Feb 13 - Tue, Mar 12 Course Withdrawal period with a grade of “WNC” (Withdrawal No Credit) grade
Thu, Feb 14 Bachelors Degree Candidacy Filing Deadline for Spring 2019 Potential Graduates
Fri, Feb 15 Last day to apply for Cal Grant (For Bachelors Continuing Students Only)
Fri, Feb 15 Financial Aid Application Consideration for Spring 2019 (Continuing Students)
Mon, Feb 18 President's Day (No Classes)
Tue, Feb 19 Last day of 30% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Tue, Feb 26 Last day of 20% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Tue, Feb 26 - Thu, Feb 28 Priority Online Registration for Spring 2019
Wed, Mar 6 Undergraduate (Bachelors) New Student Orientation and Registration (Additional dates TBD)
TBD Certificate in Web Development New Student Orientation and Registration
Sat, Mar 9 MAP New Student Orientation and Registration
Tue, Mar 12 Last Day of Classes
Sat, Mar 23 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Winter 2019
Tue, Mar 26 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Winter 2019 classes

SPRING 2019 QUARTER

(Undergraduate, EDUC, MANM, MAP)

April - June

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Apr 1 Last Day of Online Registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Mon, Apr 1 First Day of Classes
Mon, Apr 1 Start of Add/Drop
Mon, Apr 8 Priority Aplication consideration for new students
Sat, Apr 13 Last day of Add/Drop; Last day of 100% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Sun, Apr 14 – Wed, May 15 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal) grade
Fri, April 19 Last day of 70% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Apr 22 New International Student Admission Application Deadline
Thu, Apr 25 Deadline to Apply for Graduation for Spring 2019 Graduates
Fri, Apr 26 Last day of 60% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, Apr 29- Fri, May 10 Faculty Review of Student Files
Fri, May 3 Last day of 50% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Thu, May 9 MA Candidacy Filing Deadline for Summer 2019 Potential Graduates
Fri, May 10 Last day of 40% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Mon, May 13 - Fri, May 17 Student Advisement Week
Thu, May 16 - Wed, June 12 Course Withdrawal period with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No credit) grade
Thu, May 16 Bachelor's Degree Candidacy Filing Deadline for Summer 2019 Potential Graduates
Fri, May 17 Admission and New Financial Aid Application consideration for Summer 2019
Fri, May 17 Last day of 30% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status
Fri, May 24 Last day of 20% tuition refund for changes in student’s enrollment status; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sat, May 25- Mon, May 27 Holiday, Memorial Day (No Classes)
Tue, May 28 -Thu, May 30 Priority Online Registration for Summer 2019 Continuing Students
Fri, May 31 Online registration continues ( Non-penalty) thru Sun, June 30
Wed, June 5 Undergraduate (Bachelors) New Student Orientation and Registration (Additional dates TBD)
TBD Certificate in Web Development New Student Orientation
Sat, June 8 MAP New Student Orientation and Registration
Wed, June 12 Last Day of Classes
Sat, June 22 Official Graduation (Diploma) Date for Spring 2019 Quarter
Sun, June 23 AULA Commencement Ceremony for 2018-2019 Academic Year Graduates
Mon, June 24 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Spring 2019 classes

URBAN SUSTAINABILITY SPRING/SUMMER 2019 SEMESTER

April - September

Dates Activity/Event/Milestone
Mon, Feb 11 Admission and Financial Aid Application consideration for Spring/Summer 2019
Mon, Mar 11 Final Admission and Financial Aid Application Deadline for Spring/Summer 2019
Tue, Apr 2 Registration begins
Thu, Apr 11 - Mon, Apr 22 Pre-residency Preparation Period
Mon, Apr 22 New Student Orientation
Tue, Apr 23 Last day of registration ($100 late registration fee applies)
Tue, Apr 23 – Sun, Apr 28 Spring/Summer 2019 Residency
Mon, Apr 29 Project Period begins
Wed, May 1 Last day to Withdraw for 100% tuition refund
Sun, May 5 Last day of Add/Drop
Mon, May 6 - Tue, July 30 Course Withdrawal period with a “W” (Withdrawal)grade
Thu, July 25 – Sun, July 28 Mid-semester off-site residency period
Wed, July 31 –Sun Sept 22 Course Withdrawal with a “WNC” (Withdrawal No Credit) grade
Wed, Aug 21 Last day to Withdraw for pro- rata tuition refund; drops to 0% tuition refund thereafter
Sun, Sept 22 Last day of Spring/Summer 2019 project period
Tue, Oct 15 Submission Deadline of Student Learning Evaluation for Spring/Summer 2019 classes
Sat, Nov 9 Official Graduation/Degree Conferral Date for Spring/Summer 2019

NOTES: Applications for admission received after the deadline will be processed only if space in the program is available. Students who submit financial aid applications after the deadline cannot be guaranteed that application processing will be completed by registration. Late applicants are encouraged to speak to the Financial Aid Office directly.